Bermuda name squad for under-15 tournament

The Bermuda Under-15 squad has been named for the second Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship at the IMG Academy Complex in Brandenton, Florida.

Bermuda have been pitted against El Salvador, Martinique and Cuba in group E of Division 2, with the top team advancing to the next round.

Nusum’s side face Martinique in their first match on August 14 followed by El Salvador on July 15 then Cuba two days later.

Maurice Lowe, the BFA technical development director, said: “We are pleased to have the opportunity of participating in the Concacaf Under-15 Boys Championship.

“Our team has been placed in a challenging group but will acquit themselves well while becoming familiar with the level of play and protocols of international football.”

Mark Wade, the BFA president, said: “The Concacaf Under-15 Championship returns after being cancelled in 2015.

“The Boys’ and Girls’ Championship represent the first level of international competition for our teams as well as an exciting challenge for our coaches and players. Ultimately, signalling the beginning of their international careers.”


Zavier Smith, Nei-Jai Tucker, Diione Millett, Leroy Lewis, Dennis Zuill, Ayleal Dill, Nahje Smith, Canizjae Nesbitt, Arnezhe Astwood, Malachi Trott, Kashe Hall, Zaire Smith, Nazzuri Daily, Seke Spence, Jaden Ebbin, Jayce Basden, Jai Pitt, Jayce Fraser. Head coach: John Barry Nusum. Assistant coach: Cecoy Robinson. Goalkeeper coach: Dashun Cooper. Performance rehab: Fiona Braidwood. Head of delegation: Anthony Francis.